Our long-term visitors are typically professors or lecturers spending their sabbaticals (or part of their sabbaticals) at the CSH. Our CSH Visitor's Program provides partial financial support for these sabbaticals. (Please contact the CSH Director directly for inquiries.)

CSH Long-Term Visitors and Visiting Professors/Lecturers

Previous long-term visitors (more than a month):
2015: Dr. Ian Parry (astronomy; University of Cambridge)
2016: PD Dr. Jan Beck (ecology; University of Basel)
2016: Prof. Dr. Eric Gaidos (astronomy and geology; University of Hawaii)
2016-2017: Dr. Marie-Estelle Demory (climate science; Reading University)
2018: Prof. Dr. James Wray (planetary geology; Georgia Institute of Technology)